Musings

First, please can I apologise for the gap between reviews? I had hoped to be able to review a bit faster than this, but it hasn’t worked out that way so far. This is a huge learning curve for me, and I think it’s a combination of this, a lack of confidence, and life getting in the way. I’m hoping that as I learn more, and get more confident, I’ll be able to increase the frequency of my reviews. So please bear with me as I learn.

One thing I’m learning is that there’s a world of difference between reading for pleasure, and reading for a review. I mean, I know what I love, like, don’t like, or what leaves me feeling flat, but communicating that to someone else? That’s the hard part!

Also, I’m excited to share that I’ve been accepted as a new Mills & Boon Insider! The picture is the goody bag I received, minus the lovely bookmark because I forgot to put it with the other goodies! This is a big thing for me because I love Mills & Boon, as well as being more nerve-wracking. Hopefully, it’ll help me learn and grow even more.

Thank you for sticking with me,

Debbie x

 

2 thoughts on “Musings

Leave a comment